• Cihat Ünlü

J Turk Ger Gynecol Assoc 2020;21(3):0-0

Dear Colleagues,

I am delighted to introduce the third issue of the “Journal of the Turkish-German Gynecological Association (J Turk Ger Gynecol Assoc)” in the publishing year of 2020.

As you know, vaginal microbiota are complex ecosystems of more than 200 bacterial species affected by many factors. The lactobacilli dominating the healthy vagina support a defense system. Here you will read a paper investigating the association of microbiota and human papilloma virus.

You will also read an interesting paper investigating the effectiveness of pegylated liposomal doxorubicin (PLD), beta-carotene, and PLD + beta-carotene combination therapy in two different human choriocarcinoma cell lines. PLD seems to be a promising chemotherapeutic drug for treatment of choriocarcinoma. Also you will get the occasion to read a new technique for determining the axis of the fetal heart; “Clock position method” which may be a good option for clinicians at every level of experience.

You will also watch a demonstrative video describing the essential steps to perform a transvaginal adnexal abscess drainage with a step-by-step explanation.

Dear authors and reviewers,

Journals are beeing evaluated for at least 75 years. After invention of the journal “impact factor (IF)”, editors and publishers use it for academic evaluation. It is used to measure the importance or rank of a journal by calculating the times it’s articles are cited. According to the 2020 Clarivate Analytics reports, the estimated impact factor of J Turk Ger Gynecol Assoc is 1.04 in 2019, which reflects 12% increase compared to last year (IF=0.92).

We ensure the quality and wide dissemination of obstetrics and gynecological knowledge - through robust review, and the publication of high quality researchs and reviews. Our journal has become an important platform by the support of researchers and reviewers. We all thank you in advance,

Best regards,

Prof. Cihat Ünlü, M.D.
Editor in Chief of J Turk Ger Gynecol Assoc
President of TGGF